Previous Events

Previous Social Psychology Events

(View upcoming events)

Friday, March 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Brown Bag Canceled for Spring Break

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Psychology and Law Research Talks

Speaker/Presenter: Sarah Malik & Dr. Jonathon Golding
Location: Kastle 216
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

First Year Student Research Talks

Speaker/Presenter: Nava Caluori & Sharla Biefeld
Location: Kastle 216
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

A Brief Introduction to Bayesian Statistics

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Will Gervais
Location: Kastle 216
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Elementary School Children's Implicit and Explicit Attitudes about Same-Sex Parent Families

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Rachel Farr
Location: Kastle 216
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Brown Bag Canceled for SPSP

Friday, February 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 12:00pm

The Politics of Inequality and the Inequality of Politics

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Jazmin Brown-Iannuzzi
Location: 435UV - Gatton
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Current Faculty Research Interests

Speaker/Presenter: Jazmin Brown-Iannuzzi, Jonathon Golding, Chris Marshburn, & Nathan DeWall
Location: Kastle 210
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Can Threat Increase Support for Political Liberalism?

Speaker/Presenter: Fade Eadeh from Emory University
Location: Funkhouser B8
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

“Other People Have the Right to their Own Views”: Tolerance of Racism and Sexism as Predictors of Political Views and Interpersonal Behavior

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Jenn Hunt from the Gender and Women's Studies department
Location: Kastle Hall 216
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Michelle Tam's brown bag on Gender-Based Harassment in Early Adolescence: Group and Individual Predictors of Perpetration

Speaker/Presenter: Michelle Tam, M.S.
Location: Kastle Hall 216
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

How Stereotypes Affect Us and What We Can Do--different time and place

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Claude Steele, author of "Whistling Vivaldi"
Location: presentation at 10:00 am in Ballroom 212A of the Student Center.

Pages

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading