Previous Events

Previous Social Psychology Events

(View upcoming events)

Friday, April 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

The Credibility Revolution in Psychological Science

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Simine Vazire
Location: 209 Pence Hall
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Implicit attitude formation through evaluative conditioning: Mechanisms and 'real-world' manifestations

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Mike Olson
Location: 209 Pence Hall
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Identifying Perpetrators of Gender-Based Harassment in Middle School: Understanding the Who, the Why, and the Where

Speaker/Presenter: Michelle Tam
Location: 216 Kastle Hall
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Social Area Issues: A Mandatory Meeting for Faculty and Students

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Golding
Location: 216 Kastle Hall
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

The Social Influences on Children's Motivation

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Allison Master
Location: 213 Kastle Hall
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

NO BROWN BAG - Spring Break

Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

What do Video Games do to us? What we know and don't know.

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Jimmy Ivory
Location: 209 Pence Hall
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

NO BROWN BAG - SPSP Conference

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Transferrable Skills: How Our Graduate Student Experience Translates to Skills on the Job Market

Speaker/Presenter: Ashley Sorrell
Location: 216 Kastle Hall
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Revising Course Materials

Speaker/Presenter: Sarah Malik
Location: 216 Kastle Hall
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Center for Equality and Social Justice Spring Symposium - Development of Bias

Speaker/Presenter: Rashmita Mistry (UCLA), Stacey Horn (University of Illinois, Chicago), Tiffany Yip (Fordham)
Location: Kincaid Auditorium (Gatton)
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Applying to Jobs Outside of Academia

Speaker/Presenter: Reba Carroll (Career Center)
Location: 216 Kastle Hall

Pages

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading