Directors of Graduate Studies

The 2019-20 Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) meetings will be on the second Monday of each month from 9:00am to 10:00am in 245 Patterson Office Tower. It is requested that a department representative attend when the DGS is unable to meet. The meeting dates are as follows:

  • September 9th, 2019
  • October 14th, 2019
  • November 11th, 2019
  • December 9th, 2019
  • January 13th, 2020
  • February 10th, 2020
  • March 9th, 2020
  • April 13th, 2020
  • May 11th, 2020
  • June 8th, 2020

Graduate School Resources for Directors of Graduate Studies

Resources for Graduate Advising.

For information about a particular program, contact the appropriate Director of Graduate Studies or see the Graduate School Bulletin.

Department or Program DGS Email
Anthropology Dr. Scott Hutson srhuts2@email.uky.edu 
Biology Dr. David Weisrock david.weisrock@uky.edu
Chemistry Dr. Yinan Wei Yinan.wei@uky.edu
Classical Languages & Literature Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences Dr. Michael McGlue michael.mcglue@uky.edu
English Dr. Michael Trask michael.trask@uky.edu
French Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Dr. Karen Tice karen.tice@uky.edu
Geography Dr. Tad Mutersbaugh tad.mutersbaugh@uky.edu 
German Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Hispanic Studies Dr. Carmen Moreno-Nuno morenonuno@uky.edu
History Dr. David Hamilton DGSHistory@uky.edu
Linguistic Theory and Typology Dr. Allison Burkette allison.burkette@uky.edu
Maps Dr. Matthew Wilson matthew.w.wilson@uky.edu
Mathematics Dr. Peter Hislop DGSMath@uky.edu
MFA Hannah Pittard h.pittard@uky.edu
Philosophy Dr. Clare Batty cebatt2@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Dr. Chris Crawford c.crawford@uky.edu 
Political Science Dr. Justin Wedeking justin.wedeking@uky.edu
Psychology Dr. Mark Fillmore fillmore@uky.edu
Social Theory Dr. Tad Mutersbaugh tad.mutersbaugh@uky.edu
Sociology Dr. Janet Stamatel jstamatel@uky.edu  
Statistics Dr. Connie Wood cwood@email.uky.edu
Teaching English as Second Language Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Teaching World Languages - MATWL Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading